Thu Dec 14 2017, 3:43:27 +03

Organisation of Islamic Cooperation

منظمة التعاون الإسلامي

OIC Logo

The Organisation of Islamic Cooperation منظمة التعاون الإسلامي‎ the OIC is an International Organisation consisting of 57 member states. The OIC is the collective voice of the Muslim world and works to "safeguard and protect the interests of the Muslim world in the spirit of promoting international peace and harmony.
The OIC has a permanent delegation to the United Nations, and is the largest international organisation outside the United Nations. The official languages of the OIC are Arabic, English and French.

OIC Islamic Summit:
The largest meeting, attended by the kings and the heads of state and government of the member states, convenes every three years. The Islamic Summit takes policy decisions and provides guidance on all issues pertaining to the realisation of the objectives as provided for in the Charter and consider other issues of concern to the Member States and the Ummah.
Islamic Conference of Foreign Ministers
It meets once a year to examine a progress report on the implementation of its decisions taken within the framework of the policy defined by the Islamic Summit.

Secretary General:
The Secretary General is elected by the Council of Foreign Ministers for a period of five years, renewable once. The Secretary-General is elected from among nationals of the Member States in accordance with the principles of equitable geographical distribution, rotation and equal opportunity for all Member States with due consideration to competence, integrity and experience.

Permanent Secretariat:
It is the executive organ of the Organisation, entrusted with the implementation of the decisions of the two preceding bodies, and is located in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. The current secretary general of this international organisation is Iyad Bin Amin Madani from Mecca, Saudi Arabia, since 31 January 2014.

OIC Headquarters, address and contact number:
P.O.Box 178, Jeddah 21411,Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel: + 966 2 65 15 222
Fax: + 966 2 651 22 88

OIC Member States:
1) Republic of AZERBAIJAN
2) Hashemite Kingdom of JORDAN
3) Islamic Republic of AFGHANISTAN
4) Republic of ALBANIA
6) Republic of INDONESIA
7) Republic of UZBEKISTAN
8) Republic of UGANDA
9) Islamic Republic of IRAN
10) Islamic Republic of PAKISTAN
11) Kingdom of BAHRAIN
13) People’s Republic of BANGLADESH
14) Republic of BENIN
15) BURKINA-FASO (then Upper Volta)
16) Republic of TAJIKISTAN
17) Republic of TURKEY
18) Turkmenistan
19) Republic of CHAD
20) Republic of TOGO
21) Republic of TUNISIA
22) People’s Democratic Republic of ALGERIA
23) Republic of DJIBOUTI
24) Kingdom of SAUDI ARABIA
25) Republic of SENEGAL
26) Republic of The SUDAN
27) SYRIAN Arab Republic
28) Republic of SURINAME
29) Republic of SIERRA LEONE
30) Republic of SOMALIA
31) Republic of IRAQ
32) Sultanate of OMAN
33) Republic of GABON
34) Republic of The GAMBIA
35) Republic of GUYANA
36) Republic of GUINEA
37) Republic of GUINEA-BISSAU
38) State of PALESTINE
39) Union of The COMOROS
40) KYRGYZ Republic
41) State of QATAR
42) Republic of KAZAKHSTAN
43) Republic of CAMEROON
44) Republic of COTE D'IVOIRE
45) State of KUWAIT
46) Republic of LEBANON
47) Libya
48) Republic of MALDIVES
49) Republic of MALI
51) Arab Republic of EGYPT
52) Kingdom of MOROCCO
53) Islamic Republic of MAURITANIA
54) Republic of MOZAMBIQUE
55) Republic of NIGER
56) Federal Republic of NIGERIA
57) Republic of YEMEN